Installation Donor

Erol Beker (1918-1994)

Erol Beker gave Chapel of the Good Shepherd at the building of Citigroup Center. Mr. Beker came to the United States from Istanbul in 1950. He earned a master's degree in economics from the New School for Social Research and became founder and chairman of Beker Industries based in Greenwich, CT. He died at his home in Cannes, France, in 1994 and is inured in the Chapel.


Conservation Campaign Donors

A growing number of people and institutions are committed to conserving and preserving Nevelson's Chapel of the Good Shepherd.

Major support provided by the Henry Luce Foundation and the National Endowment for the Humanities.

Additional Donors:


Reyes Alicia
Christopher Anderson
Jonathan Arkin
Suzanne Bohning
Kathy Burt
Elana Carr
John and Lori Cavanagh, Jr
Rene Chapman
Stan Rustin and Maria Del Toro
Betty Derr
Eva Dunczyk
David and Franny Eberhart

James G. Mennen
Dorothy Goldman
Janet Groth
Christopher Hammer and Justin List
Erik and Kathryn Hanson
Bernhard Hientzsch
David Hottenroth & Pamela Rausch
Linda Jacobson
Bryce Jenson
Jeff and Karen Johnson
Bruce Johnson
Renata Karlin
Patricia Kirshner

Mary Kiyonaga
Ulrike Klopfer
Daniel and Carol Knueppel
Kristine Kreilick
H. Peter Krosby
Lillian Lampe
Jim Madden
Gerald Marsini
Peter McNamara
Elizabeth Montgrolle
Lynne Mueller
Ruth Novoa
Ralph Price

Thomas & Kathleen Schmidt
Alan Smeal
Jonathan Stahlberg
Eric Stenshoel
Jonathan Taylor
Carla Teigen
John Troccoli and William Roy
David and Carol Trower
Barbara Walker
Mardell Weitzenkamp
Roger Windschitl
Andrew Wuertele


Nevelson Legacy Council

The Nevelson Legacy Council is committed to securing Louise Nevelson’s legacy into the future and raising the profile of her masterful Chapel of the Good Shepherd.


Donald Albrecht
Museum of the City of New York

Tim Blaquiere

Roberta Denning
Storm King Board of Trustees

Amandus J. Derr
Saint Peter’s Church

David Diamond
David Diamond Associates

Judith Dupré
Author, NEH Public Scholar

Rosalie Genevro
The Architectural League of New York

Arnold Glimcher
Pace Gallery

David Hottenroth
Hottenroth + Joseph Architects

Peter W. Lipman
San José Museum of Art Board of Trustees

Martin E. Marty
University of Chicago

Sally M. Promey
Yale University

Brooke Kamin Rapaport
Madison Square Park Conservancy

Christopher Rothko
Rothko Chapel

Peter Rubinstein
Central Synagogue Rabbi Emeritus

Jared R. Stahler
Saint Peter’s Church

Anne Umland
The Museum of Modern Art

Adam D. Weinberg
Whitney Museum of American Art

Laurie Wilson
New York University

Karen Zukowski


Saint Peter's Chapel Committee

This team of members relates to members and friends of the congregation, raising awareness and securing gifts.

Victor Beauchamp
Tim Blaquiere
Rene Chapman

Margie Clark
Amandus J. Derr
David Hottenroth

Bruce Johnson
Pamela Rausch
Ralph Price

Jared R. Stahler
Maria del Toro, chair